Dibsie

By Dibsie

Bright

Another fail for me today. I managed to remember everything but yesterday I told everyone at work how beautiful it was going to be today and how we should plan a trip to the shingle beach right next to us on our lunch break. I'd seen the forecast on Wednesday and it said 24degrees, happy days. All of us dressed in our summer finest, flip flops, cut offs, strappy tops (dress down day on Fridays) for it to pretty much rain all day, we even had a few thunder storms.


After work Matt and I met Jason, his friend from work, and Na for some dinner at Bishop on the Bridge. It was while we were sat down that I saw 8 pillar candles lined up next to me, which I thought would be perfect for my 'Bright' blip.


Na left after a few drinks, then Rach joined us and we headed over to O'Neils where they had a brilliant live band playing. Played one of my fav songs at the moment, radioactive by Imagine Dragons, then played some Foofighters. The guy definitely had the voice to pull it off. We ended up staying until 2am and danced the whole time we were there, the DJ played some amazing tunes. It was a great night, great light hearted atmosphere with people just having fun.


Now I'm home (drove, so did all the above having not had one sip of alcohol) and so tired. My ears are ringing - it's been far too long since I saw a live band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.