Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Green and Red…

… Not ‘of Mayo’ (for any Saw Doctors fans).
Just ‘of the garden’.

Having spent yesterday (most enjoyably) with my nose in books, I am guiltily catching up with housework today.

It’s an interesting psychological question, ‘which first, work or pleasure?’
I would love to say that I work first and then play but, sadly, housework doesn’t happen until I’ve procrastinated my way out of all other options. I even baked this morning, with the vacuum cleaner giving me a nagging look from the corner of the kitchen.

And then I chose, and ordered some new cake tins.

And then I labelled my measuring spoons.

All clean and tidy now (with cake ready for tomorrow. Nigella’s emergency brownies; quick and easy).
It’s a good feeling.

I don’t know why I didn’t do it yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.