living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Morning

This morning we made a campfire with some of the Forest Fun crew and roasted marshmallows. I think I may have had a bit more fun than the kids and definitely ate too many marshmallows! It was like a blast of good memories and feelings from the past, and I kept remembering all day because that smoky smell really lingers! Here is Chickpea with her marshmallow, roasted to perfection.

Today I caught Chickpea singing to herself while colouring- "The King and the Lionheart" from Of Monsters and Men. I am so proud and happy that her musical tastes have finally become more sophisticated than "Wind the Bobbin!"

Also, this morning I asked the girl why she still had beans on her chin from breakfast. She told me it was because her tongue wasn't that long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.