Morning Glory

Thankfully, I didn’t fall asleep during dinner yesterday - we went to the nice restaurant just across the road, which catered very well for us and our guests.

They wanted to leave as early as possible this morning, to be sure they got to Calais and their train to Britain in time. So they drove off at twenty past seven - and I was up at quarter past six to make breakfast for them (and the cats, who got used to these early mornings very quickly). 

I then worked until lunchtime. Later, P and I went for a short walk, and this beautiful morning glory adorned a fence along the way.

I’m now really looking forward to an early night, and to catching up on sleep during the weekend. I hope the cats can be re-trained to ask for breakfast after sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.