Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

View out of Hospital Window Waiting to Depart

Great night's sleep. Had a shower standing up, no dizzy spells. Got dressed myself. Feeling much more mobile than before.

Visit by the Occupational Therapist. Thankfully I already have the equipment I need. She also checked I can walk to the toilet,sit down and get up again. Then the physio visit. I walked to the exercise area, and did the stairs with the rails and the crutch. Fit to go home.

The sample taken at the end of the operation showed a bug was present, so given oral antibiotics just in case.

Partner turned up late to collect me. While I was waiting I got my final blip of a view out of the hospital room window. There has been loads of flooding, plus roadworks, led to delays in the bus reaching the hospital. However I finally get home, via a taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.