KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Well, that's a wasps' nest then

Usually busy,
today.. mega overload!
Divide and conquer :-)

So, Ben's PAs were supposed to come today but one has a stomach bug and cancelled last night.  It was a bit disappointing as we were looking forward to some adult time.. by which I mean we were planning to clear out the loft and felt Ben would be a hinderance.  We had also thought we might be done in time to pop for a pint but hey, these things happen. Ben took the news pretty well, considering. They had been going to take him swimming so it was a big deal for him that it cancelled.  
Mr KCNQ2Haiku had a cycle in the morning and Ben and I pottered and fetched some shopping.  Then we had some lunch.  I recognise this is not an entirely riveting tale :-D
After lunch Mr KCNQ2Haiku braved going into the loft and brought down EVERYTHING.  He dumped it on the floor of the bathroom.  Then we 'divided and conquered' with him distracting Ben on a long walk and coffee shop trip, in order to keep Ben out of mischief and I carried all the loft stuff to the drive where I was able to sort and categorise into, 'keep', 'charity shop' or 'tip'. I then filled the car for a tip and charity shop run and unloaded everything in the right place.  Really quite satisfying.  Poor Leo was relegated to his crate, so he didn't run off but I took him for a good run when I got home.  Boys had tea, I've had a shower and things are well with the world and sort of tidy.  
Photo is the remainder of the wasps nest from a few weeks ago, the plumber spotted it in the loft and we had pest control blast it but I hadn't been brave enough to look myself until today. Isn't it pretty??  Clever (but invasive) wasps!
Right, running late, so must get tea.
Happy Saturday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.