RMH

By RMH

Turning leaves

I noticed, for the first time, this morning the Color of the leaves on the tree outsold my bedroom window.
Then again when we were driving to BA to swim, I noticed some trees even looked quite bare already!

Today, although the sun barely got through the clouds, was warm again. 20 degrees (air temp). This made it much easier getting in and out of the river. I wore my new boots and my light weight gloves as I was expecting it to be really cold but I got straight in to my tummy!
It was SOOO lovely that it was VERY difficult to get out. We didn’t really feel cold while swimming.
The river was still very high with a really good swoosh.
Six of us went for breakfast. Amy, Stewart (and Lottie), Linda, Justin, Cathie and myself.
As we were driving back I said to Cathie that I could happily go in again!
Not long after we got home, Claire messaged to ask if anyone wanted to go swimming later! :D
We arranged to go at 6 to Burnsall.
I walked the dogs then we went swimming. It was just like this morning (except I didn’t bother the gloves). Sooo very lovely.
At the end when I was ‘getting out’ I even fell back in backwards and just floated on my back a coulee times. That’s something I don’t normally do unless the water is really warm!
Just soo good.
Home to soup and cheese scone, tea and peanut chocolate bar. Mmmm!
Combed Scout for a while then played with the little mouse with her.
:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.