Today's Special

By Connections

Post-Vacation Blues

I'm having trouble settling back into everyday life in a 2500 square foot house on three levels, in a part of town where getting in a car (or on the once-an-hour bus) is essential in order to go anywhere, after the ease of living in a small studio apartment and walking or taking a variety of public transportation options in Portland.

And I'm missing the wealth of interesting photo subjects, as well; I've taken three lots of photos today, and not been jazzed by any of them.

This one, at least, will remind me to keep plugging away at reducing both the number of possessions I have and demands on my time.

There needs to be a better balance between my life and that of so many others, including this young woman whom Kendall blipped today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.