Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Robin on a post

It rained over night and did not really stop all day. I did go and sit outside for an hour to get some fresh air and look for a blip . Luckily the Robin provided me with one as he sat on the post and chirped away.I could hear another one singing nearby. The rain did not put the birds off. Soooo many coal tits dashing about, picking a seed and then hiding it in bushes or my pots. I have three tiny sunflowers from seeds they planted earlier in the year.
Spotted the chiffchaff again and the male blackcap. The poor pheasant was looking very soggy. Lots of redwings have started to appear and still one swallow who I hope will leave soon.
Mike took up the bathroom floor ready to lay a new one and to put the wall panels in. Looking forward to having a more relaxing feel to it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.