madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Gintastic!

Trip to Tavistock to see if the Designer shop would take any of my clothes. I decided to dress up  a little so as to present a favourable and stylish image! I can't remember the last time I tarted myself up! I wore my Vivian Westwood top, necklace, earrings and rings, I even applied powder foundation! Well I needn't have bothered as the woman who owns it was off sick and her young daughter was in charge - wearing jeans and trainers!!! She took half my clothes and the rest she said bring back in 6 weeks! The only item she wouldn't take was a dress from Ghost - she said Ghost and Vivian Westwood clothes just didn't sell! That really surprised me.
Whilst she wrote up the items I went to do some shopping. Oh my! So many new shops and cafes have opened since the last time I visited.This gin shop is one of them. As well as buying gin you can sit and have a gin! Shame I was driving! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.