Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Back to it ….

Me’Jooolie has a place in next years London Marathon. She’s applied for it for the last 6 years , since her younger sister died of diabetes related heart disease. This year one of the diabetes charities has given her a place through them . I applaud Me’Joolie .. HOWEVER this evening she suggested I do a half marathon with her as part of her training plan, in turn I offered to beat her senseless. No more was said.
When she sets off on her long runs I’ll be her support with my car . I’ve agreed to maximum distance from me EVER is 10km. I’ve also sent her a list of gifts I’d like for my birthday. That’ll teach her to talk crap xxxxxxx

PS - photo taken AFTER first run in a long time x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.