Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Totally surrounded by questionable modern stuff

On the back of my living room door I have ribbons hanging, pinned from the top, and paper clipped to these are cards.
This is one of my collections of cards that I use for birthdays, except that I don't. I am so mean that I mostly can't bear to part with some of these Art cards. I think when I buy them, oh that'll be nice for so and so's birthday but then can't part with them. I should really learn to be more generous hearted. So, at the beginning of each month when I write on my calendar all the birthdays coming up I go to charity shops and buy 99p ones or sometimes I might lash out and pay 1.99p. I wonder if I'll ever change and if I die who's going to get all those beautiful cards.
Heard a clip on the radio this morning of an interview with the great Billy Connely and how he's dealing with life with Parkinsons. He just heartens me, love him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.