Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Rest in peace

John, my step-father, passed away this morning. 


I think the time was right... all three of us 'kids' had been to see him (my other brother went yesterday) the chaplain prayed with him for 20 minutes yesterday, with her hand on his chest and his head and my mum said he visibly relaxed as it was done.  My mum had a good nights sleep (first for a week) in her bed in his hospital room and then she got up was sitting with him this morning and he passed.  It feels like it was the right time.
 
My mum has gone to stay with my brother and will be picked up by my other brother tomorrow. 

We will then pick her up on Sunday and take her home.  We have an Airbnb near her house and she can stay with us or go home, up to her.  We plan to stay until mid week ish and then head home.  The cats are going to the cattery but we have to pick them up before the half term rush starts.
 
It has been a strange day.

I stayed at work but had no meetings this morning, a few this afternoon but wanted to get a few things sorted ahead of being off next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.