TheBrewersWife

By TheBrewersWife

In the weeds

What next? in the pooler's yard... Seems appropriate for me to find today as I just started reading Pip Williams' novel The Dictionary of Lost Words.

We had a visit today from an ex colleague and her three year old daughter. I have just (last week) given away our toy collection, as no little people in the family any more. So I was concerned when Brooklyn asked to play with toys. Then I realised she wanted to play with the dog toys, one of which is a purple and pink bear. Fortunately her mother was not worried. Hand sanitiser followed. The toy basket is in extra.

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my 200th blip yesterday. I am loving this community, and very much enjoy reading your journals. I have learned such a lot about photography from you all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.