H22

By H22

Place: Greenville, SC 59/77
Main activity: Fri - drive to Asheville & back
Notes: Awake in the middle of the night again for awhile and watched some tv. Woke groggy then after 7a and had to get in gear. Walked Lizzy around the big block, had coffee, washed sheets & towels, moved to the guest bedroom/bathroom, prepped the kale salad, moved my car out, got Lizzy and her stuff ready and lots of other little stuff. Headed out 10a, hit construction just south of Asheville that slowed us down but less than 10 min late and they pulled in around the same time. Made it back around 145p so wasn't too bad. Made the rest of the kale salad w/ dressing, boiled egg, toasted walnuts and goat cheese. Also warmed the rest of the leftover frozen pizza and was a good meal. I organized all the stuff in my room then and started packing the big suitcase. Feels weird to be holed up back in this small room w/ the small bed but am doing better than I expected. Not sure yet when I'll head back to FL. Quiet evening, sat in my room a lot and then out back some w/ Kathy & Lizzy. Feeling quite out of sync but ok. To bed early, so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.