Cailleach

By Cailleach

A load of Pollocks....

This is my homage to that great American painter, Jackson Pollock.

It is representative of my mindset this morning (pre the first mug of Twinings), and as I'm sure you will agree, the drip effect of the primary colours has been artfully intertwined with a spectrum of lesser hues, to give you a feeling of latent movement, diversity and vibrant energy.

This layering effect took many hours of processing, to harness the exact emotional context I was seeking to portray....I hope you can find some resonance within the abstract nature of my Blippery.....

Of course, it could also be a photo I accidentally took out of my friend's car window this evening, as we whizzed off to Marks for a shopping spree....

You can make your own minds up.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.