Nettenet

By Nettenet

Awww…

I was a grump at school today and everybody knew about it :-D. We had a phonics audit, a lady coming in to see how things are run and what resources we have etc.  My teacher needed to be in and out throughout the day to meet and observe and I was covering the times she wasn’t there.  I have no problem with covering the class … when I know what’s expected.  I had been given a timetable of when she would be out… However, after playtime I was expecting her back but she didn’t arrive.  Prior to this my head had told me a lady, standing next to her, would be in our class for an hour.  There I was winging the lesson emphasising all the phonics thinking this was the phonics lady and where the hell was my teacher only to find out after the hour (and when I sent someone to find my teacher) that she was a supply teacher who had an hour free so was put in my class.  Well that blooming well wasn’t explained lol.  I didn’t even realise there was a supply in.  My teacher arrived and said she needed to go again so I continued teaching until lunchtime.  Lunchtime I shot to Sainsbury’s to get some money out. Only the machine wasn’t working. Grrrr… and when you only have half hour for lunch that was pretty much my lunchtime gone.

My teacher needed to be in a meeting after lunch and would be back at 2.  That was fine, knew what I was doing.  She wanted them to do ICT at 2.  So they all got out the Chromebooks but of course they can’t log on yet (emoji of head in hands).  2.15….. no teacher and my patience is at an end with the poor children as I attempt to log them all on individually.  2.30 still no teacher.  The teacher next door just happened to put her head around the door and sent her TA in to help.  10 minutes later my teacher arrived only to tell me she had to go again in 10 minutes. You’re joking was my response…. I think she was a bit taken back .  I’m quite a laid back person and it is very rare that I get that grumpy.  Also on a Thursday we have 6 form students come from another school to listen to readers.  So when she told me they would be here soon, I was like no I don’t want them lol.  I was stressed enough without students in too.

A fraught day that really didn’t need to be.  The head did apologise and on Friday (as this is a Backblip and I have no blip for Friday) gave me a lovely bunch of flowers to say sorry…. Now I feel bad for being grumpy :-D))). …. I’m guessing my teacher may be a bit upset with me as I haven’t heard from her and she doesn’t work on a Friday. Hey ho!

Back to the blip and I received this lovely book from Oscar for my birthday.  Lovely sentiments in it. Really special.  I forgot to add the inside page and have added as extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.