Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Everything needs the right conditions to thrive

I wonder if war is like that.
This mornings 'Point of View' on Radio 4 was given by my all time favourite, Will Self. 
It seems he's not been well of late, though what with I don't know, but his theme this morning was more or less on being in touch and up to date with world events. He abstains from as much as he possibly can from any sort of newsy information and I am with him on that. I feel that overburdening myself with the emotions and horrors that I can do absolutely nothing about personally is of no help to anyone or even myself. I absolutely abhor violence of any sort and weapons of any kind fill me with horror. 'Constructive', 'creative' are verbs I like, mindless 'destruction' would have no place in my ideal world. Of course, Will Self is able to express himself in much better terms than me. I love listening to his points of view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.