Sonset25

By Sonset25

Golden

Early morning covid test on day 11 was negative - at last.

Took hound for a walk around 8am.  After breakfast cycled to the market.  It's nearly 2 weeks since I used my bicycle.  It was pretty chilly and had to find my cycling gloves.

My absence at the market was noted particularly as I missed my Wednesday shop.  

Went to see if John Lewis were selling face masks.  Not in store but online apparently.  I still have plenty but Mr claimed some of his weren't good ones.  /

My online order of 3 masks from Not on the High Street arrived.  One non-floral one I donated to Mr and ordered 3 less feminine masks for Mr.  

Took Kyro for walk after lunch.  Then sauteed a leek to make leek and potato eggah - a pastry-less quiche for tonight's and tomorrow's supper.

Now feeling the need to sit down and rest. 

Turned out our car doors which could not be unlocked and the inside of the car only be accessed from the boot were due to the failing key battery.  Puzzling as the key unlocked the boot and locked the boot and doors from a distance.  Battery replacement has made it function properly now. 

Stay safe and warm.  Pleasant afternoon and evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.