Birgit

By Birgit

The walk

Today's stage ran from Stavelot to Vielsalm.  Our backpacks were a bit lighter because we also had put our spare shirt on because yesterday we were not prepared for the sudden cold.  It was a long route that now ran less through the forest than yesterday.  There were plenty of vistas. 
Just before we started I had taken a few paracetamol to prevent any problems with my foot.  I don't know if it helped.  There always seems to be a point at which I suddenly can no longer walk any further, but after taking a rest I seem to be able to do so for a short or longer period of time. After two such breaks I walked into Vielsalm.  This was the distance I feared and if I continue tomorrow without any problems I will be deeply satisfied.

Last night I drew the view from the window of the hotel room, this morning I read the book I brought with me and the church tower has also been drawn from the bedroom window of the Airbnb of today.  So these are not useless items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.