MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

TUT - childhood memories

I was really worried about this weeks theme as I left most of my memories back in South Africa in storage when I moved to Germany nearly 9 years ago.

Nothing came to mind, I pictured myself with a blank on my side of the TUT frame. It's amazing how an idea just comes into mind. It felt to me like someone else put the thought into my head......RECORDS. I loved records growing up and hubby had his records in the basement.

I went downstairs to collect a few to photograph and to my surprise the first one I grabbed was a child's record, I didn't even know hubby had this record in his collection. I was so excited, this record was a childhood memory and one my own children grew up with.

My Tut partner still has her teddy from her childhood. So very special. What I noticed was the good condition the Teddy was still in.

Thanks my TUT partner, know you in Italy on holiday at the moment, I'm not going to ask as I know you have sunshine and having a relaxing time with your family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.