One click at a time

By KeithKnight

June Challenge - Beautiful

Day 12 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Beautiful

Back on the 10th April I blipped this same plant, then it was full of promise, and now it has has fulfilled it's promise of beautiful big red flowers, and courtesy of the wind is also fulfilling it's promise of covering my grass with red petals that have been blown off.

Had some fun getting this shot, I had to do it when I got home, between showers and with a lot of wind blowing it all over the place, so it was up the ISO, VR on, and go hand held to try to follow its movements about. I also used -1 stop of exposure compensation as the red is so dominant that although a mono histogram looked fine, the reds were completely burnt out and had lost detail without reducing the exposure to get the reds right, checking the red histogram revealed the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.