as seen

By jankerman

Catch Up

Mrs A S kindly took we to Lythe to meet up with my ex scouting friends who I would have been camping with if still able. We had a fine meal at the "Stiddy" , revisited trips from the passed fifty years and talked of still more to come.
One of the things that has changed over the years is that some comforts have been added which included a gazebo used as a kitchen and dining area. As I am back Blipping this I do know that storm Bibette has over night removed the structure and some of the cooking gear and rearranged it some 100 meters from where the guys left it. Individual tents and their occupants survived intact. In extras our first mist glimpse of Whitby from the top of the moors and the swell on the shoreline approaching Sandsend! PS the lovely Dog is my friends I&J's not one of mine. and extras have loaded the opposite way to the description.
At home just one climber peeled from it wall appears the only damage.
Will try and catch up with your journals later, I think we are still on to collect Mable for release.
Take care out there one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.