Wanderers13

By Wanderers13

A lively scene in Tobermory bay,

The boats were rising with the choppy waves, fascinating to watch although cool and breezy.

Replacing the rail and strengthening the sea wall is a long job, the work is gradually moving along Main Street, a small glimpse in an extra, also of the most beautiful pusscat, apparently he roams between Tobermory Stores and the distillery. Fortunately kind people are feeding him each day. A gentle giant, he wasn’t phased as I knelt beside him and soft to touch. The ladies in the shop feel he needs a home where there are no pets, ideal for an older person who is not keen on a kitten.

I had an excellent hot chocolate in Tobermory Chocolate shop, strong and not too sweet, one of the best I have bought, I’m not keen on the extras they offer, too fussy for me. John collected me after meeting with a local plumber, advice only.

I understand some ferries have been cancelled, it is that sort of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.