Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR was up and out even earlier this morning - they sometimes change the time of the first class at Warrender. She took the car, as it was raining.

Later in the morning, Archie and I went up to the surgery to hand in my week's worth of blood pressure readings, for what they're worth. And to pick up my three month supply of the pills that keep me functioning (sort of), which is quite a big bag. I mention this because we then went to the graveyard, and then it started to rain properly. My big paper bag of pills got sodden. It was too big to hide in my coat, but I got home before the bag disintegrated with the resulting scattering of 15 boxes of pills all over the pavement.

I popped in to the shop - I fancied a treat. Was it Maltesers? Or perhaps a nice chewy pastry? No, it was a loaf of sliced white bread! I have the occasional urge for this delicacy. Oh, and a bag of 'Bitsa Whispas' accidentally leap into my pocket.

Spent the rest of the day trying to keep warm, listening to the news and reading my book, with the odd doze in between the action. Later we popped over to Hazel's for a glass of wine and to mull over her holiday ideas. These are ideas for her embarking on a solo holiday, apart from her longstanding Tenerife 'fly'n'flop' (sunbathing) holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.