Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

Very windy, wet and overcast this morning. As I was walking through the quite dark park I spotted the little female (pictured) on the barrier of the viewing platform (funny to think the birds use it as a viewing platform to watch for people). When I got close she jumped down onto the platform. The others all followed on after,  In total there were 6, the middle male the nervy male. another female about the same age as the little female the adult male and another that I am just getting to know! I barely managed to feed them all with all their jostling around. 
I just have to randomly feed the crows as there is now way too many.

The extra was taken from the viewing platform and is the middle male the other female and a bit of the one I am just getting to know.
So glad to have the K70 back as it is so good in low light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.