Green

20.7C with some cloud and breezy.

I had the back doors open this morning, and Maeve the Deerhound took full advantage. She wandered in and out. She sat on the nearest lawn in the sun for a while, then moved to the shade, then came back in. Then she did it all again.

Maeve and I went for our usual walk after lunch. All the grasses and plants on the bridle path had dried out, but they are getting rather tall. People are clearly walking along the edge nearest the crop. I suspect if the path isn't cut back soon people will soon be walking along the edge of the crop itself.

The tide was out further today, and the beach was empty. Maeve and I took our time and wandered along to the Fishermen's huts and had a seat on the bench in the dunes. We looked out to sea for a while.

I had found a little shard of transfer printed ceramic on the beach. I tried a shot on the upturned zinc tub, but I liked they way it looked on the contrasting colour of an upturned boat. It was my last chance to get a shot with this colour ... blue paint is being applied !

I have mowed the back lawns. Maeve has stayed indoors in the cool of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.