Truly

By Truly

Half a conversation over-heard at the vets today:


*ring ring*

- Hello, ##### vets, how may I help you?

- ..........

Can I just clarify, is this your pet cat or dog who has broken it's leg?

- ..........

- I beg your pardon? I thought you said peacock...?!

- ..........

- (stunned silence) Umm...I just need to check with the vet what our policy is regarding peacocks in the surgery...


Cue much giggling from my daughter and I as we waited with Zen to see the now perplexed vet - who just shrugged his shoulders and said "Well, if they can bring it in I'll have a look at it..."

It has been hot, dusty, humid, overcast and oppressive today. Horrid. But tonight the whole sky was fairytale pink.

Sometimes the seemingly ordinary can turn out to be quite extraordinary x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.