The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Hungry Horace

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

There was an issue at work today and I managed to get a fix in. I received a message from the person who asked me to look into it…”You are the saviour!”.

Now, I don’t want to downplay my part in this but ‘saviour’ seemed a little strong. Maybe this is how cults start up? Just takes one dull code change and before you know it, you’re a messiah. IT is a dangerous occupation!

My friend, B, had planned to stay with us for a few days but had to cancel mid-afternoon due to the weather (Storm Babet*). Kitty Cat (who was coming for dinner to see B) still came and brought Marsh and their boys as I was going to have so much leftover food. We had a great night, but man - the appetite of teenage boys. Phenomenal! Safe to say there was absolutely no food leftover. I’m so glad I have girls. Much cheaper in a cost of living crisis!

Another reason to be glad was when Wolverine announced that he was off to block the toilet!

C

*Or Bobbitt, as I have renamed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.