58jc

By 58jc

Friday

BP first thing them home for late breakfast.  OH was playing golf and JC working from home.  No.1 was tired and was asleep when I got back but we had eggs and avocado on (proper) sour dough.  OH back from golf and had his normal eggy sandwich that I prepare and leave under a napkin.

Weather was a bit grey but we took advantage of a break in the clouds to do a walk around the orchards.  We spotted a few pears left on the trees, missed by the pickers so went home with our hands full.  OH had visited MIL in care home and No.1 and I started on the patchwork.  We watched a you tube video and got the hang of the first few rows.  Salmon and green bean risotto for dinner, then watched the last episode of Reckoning (Jimmy Savile drama with Steve Coogan).  I have just noticed that his name only has one L - I thought it was two.  But actually that totally sums him up - Savile.  Steve Coogan plays a great part and actually made my flesh creep a bit.

Day done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.