A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hello

Happy little faces on this dreary off-and-on drizzly day. So far the heaviest rain has stayed west of us, and it can stay there! (sorry, M4M) • My first priority today was practicing because I’ve not played all week, and it showed! I forgot some newer chords and struggled to keep up. Not good • My second priority was cleaning the downstairs. Not in a spic-and-span sort of way, more like “improved”! My tools: vac, broom, spray cleaner, dust cloth, and music. Must have music. I played tunes from my British Invasion folder and cranked it up for MrsP to hear upstairs. Moodies, Stones, Beatles, Herman’s Hermits, Dave Clark Five. There may have been a few broom guitar solos while cleaning too :) • Newt was happy when it all came to an end • Leftover soup for dinner with some warm crusty bread • A good day! • Peace & Love on this Saturday Afternoon…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.