Dunnie

By Dunnie

COL for my MOM:-)

My Mom passed away on May 29, 2023...she was 97. We held a COL with just my family today at our place..16 folks...4 grandkids are working and studying in other cities and were not able to make it but sent heartfelt messages to me.
The main picture is of my Mom in a purple gortex suit in Tofino BC..collecting mussels for supper.  We had spent a couple of weeks there. As well, some picture books I gave her of our trips to Palm Springs, Hawaii and Puerto Vallarta.
Our daughter in laws brought red roses (her favourite) and other bouquets . 


My daughter spoke about her Grandma immigrating from Poland when she was a young girl.  She uses her Grandma as a real life story when she teaches to her young students in Primary school about Immigration and all the hardships endured.  She did an awesome job..so gentle and informative..


One of my Grandsons and I put together a 15 minute video that we played from the computer to our TV....we had 3 videos of my Mom and I...one of us playing cards together and her giving me a royal spanking in 500 rummy ...so much fun...her unconditional love, sense of humour and laughter will be remembered forever..


Extra: I collected all the pictures etc from my Mom's home that I gave her over the years and put them on our billiards table for re-distribution to our kids.  They gladly took them and came up with interesting ways to let see who had first pick for some of them...


Mom..we will love you forever:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.