My day

By 59

Miss Traill’s House and Garden

This National Trust house had a spring fair today. I had an afternoon shift on the plant stall. I had taken in plants, books and food for sale. I was going early before the start but my brother had arranged a family zoom meeting and by the time I got there I had to walk for ages. All the parking spaces were taken which at least showed it was popular.

We sold most of the plants and left after 3pm.

Before all that we had the grandchildren here. Leo mowed the lawns and Maddy was all set up to paint some garden furniture. I couldn’t find the paint which I had moved last week when we had our solar battery put in in the garage. So I went out while our zoom was on and finally had luck finding it at the bottom of a box. Phew.

That’s about it for my busy Sunday. Hope you all had a good weekend. Our weather was perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.