Jackyt

By Jackyt

Sun was out

The sun was shining so took the opportunity to do what I love, walking in the woods with my dogs. Climbed up the hill so I could enjoy the sights and sounds without to much worry of meeting anyone. Keely is having a bit of a phantom pregnancy and is anxious around dogs she doesn't know at the moment.
As we dropped down to the trail I noticed in the distance a couple with black Labradors. I dropped down to the river so Keely didn't have to meet them face to face, but before I could get down the slope to join her she was surrounded by 3 large black labs. I told the owners my dog was nervous (she was crying out with anxiety and wanting to come to me but the dogs just wouldn't let her)
The lady just responded they are friendly and only want to play. Well she didn't seem to have any control over them, she finally put one on the lead managed to get the others away, after poor Keely was shaking and clingy.
Poor Keely was very upset and that just undid all the work I have been doing with her.
I took her back up the hill so we were free of meeting them again on the way back to the car and here she is enjoying the open fields at the top of the woods.
Popped over to see my sister this evening, she had just come back from the Isle of Wight visiting her brother in law

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.