Here goes......

By Lindiloo

A Dangerous Idea

Today I was at Glasgow's Kelvingrove Museum and Art Gallery for the Launch of the College Development Network's Festival of Dangerous ideas. We were each given a headset that enabled us to wander about the gallery while listening to the speakers. it was hosted by Lesley Riddoch and Henry McLeish was one of the speakers.
Most of it was thought provoking and the environment was stimulating.

The thing that stuck out for me was that we have been involved in constant change in the Further Education Sector in Scotland but none of it has made much of a difference, it has just caused additional work, with no real gain for learner or employee......dare I say it, this needs to change!

This place will always be special to me. my father used to bring me as a child and I was allowed to draw the exhibits after looking at the artworks. I have siblings but I remember him taking me there on my own.

These heads have become a iconic exhibit at The gallery since it's refurbishment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.