life of d

By davidd

Tonight Matthew I’m Going To Be..

I’m off this week so a slow start to the morning, well it would have been if Dotty could lie in!

Dots adventure today was wading right across the river, then along the river, then getting a bit lost. Luckily she worked out how to get back.

My main task was to sort out the wood store, this mainly involves cladding the long side with timber reclaimed from pallets. Took a while to build the frame and work out the spacing, and wood is full of nails so I didn’t finish, looks a lot better though.

Band practice this evening and more wedding stuff, including a classic bit of dad rock. As soon as I started playing the intro Bill stuck this headband on me. It should be red for the full effect. Any idea who we were covering? Extra point for the song…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.