FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Locations Bootcamp

Locations bootcamp today at the London Cruise Terminal in Tilbury. It was a great day for refreshing skills and making new contacts and all sponsored by various partners and free to attendees.

We had Workshop sessions on how to safely set up a generator, tower light, recycling and waste unit, fitting steps onto honeywagons (portaloos) and general unit base safety.

Interesting session with a health and safety advisor who works on remote locations for the US Survivor show and others. Learnt a lot and will stay in touch.

Great to meet a few industry colleagues in person I’d only ever met on zoom webinars during the pandemic. I also caught up with my locations colleague Ben who I only met and worked with three weeks ago ! We buddied up for the sessions.

This is what I love about the industry everything moves so fast that colleagues become friends within a couple of days of working together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.