thebear

By thebear

Hanging about

I had been let out on a long lead in the town today (neither Mary nor Mark were keeping an eye on me) so I did a bit of shopping.  We are fortunate to have a good bookshop in the town so I treated myself to a couple of books, one by Anne Cleeves, the other The Motor Cycle Diaries.  Flush with success I then went on to one of the clothes shops in the town and bought myself a dress.  The shop assistant had come up to see how I was getting on when she saw me pondering over the dress (which will be for a special event in December).  I was thinking it looked good but when saw it she immediately said “ Wow, you look stunning in that”.  I don’t think anyone has ever said that to me before :-)) Either she is excellent saleswoman or I did look good in it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.