as seen

By jankerman

Not Where I Expected To Be

Had a little walk this morning only made it to the main road and back. Upon getting back I received a call from a research team at LGI who I had spoken to yesterday, with a view to helping with their work looking at links between Diabetes and heart valve failure. I had agree yesterday and booked to undergo the test in November. They had had a cancellation could I attend today ! Well yes I could and I was soon collected by a taxi and whisked off to LGI . Spent the time there mainly in the MRI scanner, but was rewarded with tea and biscuits! I will be asked to repeat the test six months post my op. Returned home by another taxi and seems I hadn't missed much as the rain had started soon after I had entered LGI! Today I was attending the "Old Site' what a beautiful and splendid building, a taste of which I managed to capture in a quiet moment!
Take care out there one and all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.