Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Dean Village

Another sunny day, which is great as I have the day off work. I have a wee daunder around the park, and I am surprised by the amount of grass frost. Winter is coming. After morning coffee, I do a bit of photo editing.

After lunch, partner and I decide to go to Stockbridge. So as I am on holiday, we walk to Dean Village, main blip. According to social media, it is a hidden gem near the centre of Edinburgh. Mind you, judging by the amount of tourist, and we'renot in peak tourism season, Dean Village is no longer a hidden gem. We then walk beside the Water of Leith to Stockbridge. Extra is one of the Antony Gormley "6 Times" sculptures, situated in the river near the main bridge. We visit a few charity shops and have coffee before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.