Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Doggy eyes

We both have a dodgy legs at the moment, between my right knee and her hips we are a bit wobbly walking. So I didn’t walk anywhere today and she had a gentle walk up to the park with Will where many squirrels were spotted.

And my day at work left me a little low so I made chicken escalopes and chips for tea with tomatoes from the garden. Lush it was. And I can report how happy I am with my bush tomato plants- first year I have grown them, none of that tying up and other nonsense. I just plonked them in the veg bed, watered them a bit and they continue to churn out tasty tomatoes each week.

And I may be squeezing in a quick one night camping trip on Friday. Also known as a trip to the pub with Hannah at the midpoint campsite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.