Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not much done today, by me anyway. JR has been busy, trying a new class at Warrender and then going in to town in the afternoon. I suggested she go to the movies, using the Sunday Times offer - 2 for 1 at Everyman cinema, which is in her favourite destination - St James Quarter. Yes, Hazel was also keen to go. I hope they like it - it IS very very long. But at least they will be more comfortable on those comfy sofas than I was.

Archie and I went for a couple of walks. It was pretty dreich all day, though not raining (when I looked out anyway).

Hazel's news of the day was that she's (almost) booked a cruise! She's been thinking about it for ages, and researching the different cruise lines. To go on a two/three city break, with nice hotels, travel etc was going to cost £££s, so she realised she could do multi-city breaks, and sail between each one instead, accommodation included. The only trouble is... single supplement, which varies quite a bit. She's been doing a lot of research on YouTube. This afternoon I got hooked on these - they're fascinating. Makes me realise how I really would NOT like one of those huge big ships, with families and karaoke.

Archie waited patiently for me.

PS They both enjoyed the film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.