Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Rain showers effect on a Calendula flower.

The Feast Day of Saint Alfred the Great. A British Saint.
I had to overcome much anxiety before walking to the appointment at my Doctors for a blood test and Blood Pressure check. I was blessed to be seen soon. They are a good team. My BP is high and I am continuing to take heed of the good advice given by the health professionals. I do not drink alcohol nor have ever smoked. I know my health is important and my quality of life is limited by modern standards. We all have free will and important choices to make regarding our faith, our politics, our eco friendly lifestyles or lack of them, food choices and many more aspects of living. As we sow, so shall we reap. The rain was a feature of our morning, hence the rain on this vibrant Calendula flower, a marvellous shade of orange. It is 19.1c indoors with clouds and cold weather outdoors
Paul is working out how to fit our new security cameras and exterior security lighting. We need peace of mind and thank the Good Lord for all the good that works well together. Romans 8v28.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.