Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Camargue Couple

These two were engrossed in each other on the marsh as I left the Tour de Carboniaire where I spent a couple of hours waiting for the sunset and watching several far kingfishers, Great Egrets and the infamous pink flamingos flying in and settling down for the night. I don’t think I have ever seen such beautiful horses! I shall be back in the same area early in the morning. A few extras just because … 

Extra information from Wikipedia, « The Camargue horse is an ancient breed of horse indigenous to the Camargue area in southern France. Its origins remain relatively unknown, although it is generally considered one of the oldest breeds of horses in the world. For centuries, possibly thousands of years, these small horses have lived wild in the harsh environment of the Camargue marshes. »

I am going to sleep early tonight,  exhausted after my 6 hour drive to get here. I shall be blipping late and probably not have time to comment etc. Apologies in advance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.