CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Black feathered chook in the farm yard

I delivered more cards to replenish the stock in the farm shop, and bought a couple of pretty flowering cyclamen plants to brighten the coming days.

Across the yard from the shop is a small copse of beech trees under which there are select chickens. Joe, who started the collection is now in the Forces. There always seem to be a chook with dark feathers which produce these beautiful blue and brown shimmering stripes. I managed to catch her close up and in reasonable focus.

Customers with children are sometimes offered seeds and other food for the chickens to get them interested in interacting with them at close quarters. I suppose this is my way of doing so. Perhaps in future I should pay them for posing by giving them some seeds too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.