scottrhale

By scottrhale

Afterthought

Put in my notice at work today. It was a moment of mixed emotions. I’ve grown really close with my product owner Ashwini and scrum master Felicia. They both have sharp minds and are very kind. I feel fortunate to have been able to work with them.

Stayed up late working on the castle again. I think Mindy is so panicked about time that she is skipping small details (or maybe not noticing them due to stress) and it takes me a long time to unwind where the issue entered the equation when I can figure it out. That being said tonight was much more fruitful than last night. I hope that she can finish modeling the gatehouse she is working on tomorrow.

This picture is from Chapel Hill two weeks ago. I love the brutal minimalism of the appended stairwell against the curved details of the brick facade. It certainly doesn’t match the elegance of the original work but somehow they make sense together. I think it would be a fun space to inhabit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.