K9tam

By K9tam

Lone Walker.

A job I've been saving for a rainy day got done today. I sorted my wardrobe and changed summer clothes to winter ones. I got carried away and sorted all the cupboards out. Charity stuff ready to go, old clothes in the bin ..... It feels good!

I'm not walking Ali at the moment as she's having trouble with her nails splitting. It's an auto immune problem that she's been clear of for 10 years. So, I treated myself and my camera to a walk along the canal in the late afternoon sun (It did stop raining)

There were dozens of Mandarin ducks there, all the boys chasing each other away from the girls.  I've added an extra because I couldn't decide which picture to use. I just preferred the scene along the canal bank. The new path seems to be working, before it would have been very muddy by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.