Shared Moments

By LesleyB

The survivor

My lovely mum-in-law brought me a gorgeous bouquet of flowers when she and dad-in-law came to stay three weeks ago. All the other flowers have bloomed and faded but this little one is still going strong and it was in flower when they arrived. I have even bought some carnations to replace some of the dead flowers and even they have now all died and still this fabulous flower continues.

It's now in a new vase on its own but with some foliage to keep it company, wonder how much longer it will keep going and still looking fresh.

I've had some criticism about always blipping flowers (which I love doing and my phone is really good at it) and it has knocked my confidence so I not been really commenting at all, so sorry. I've now decided to ignore any critics and just blip what I want to blip. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.