MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Auntie Emily 1930s

Steve and Jen came over today and we went and had a nice lunch at the Chandos Arms in Weston Turville very enjoyable except that when I stood up I almost fell over. My back had completely seized. Fortunately the table caught me and then a tricky journey back to the car.
They took me back home and then they went to see C.

They called back later for tea and biscuits and then left at 1830.

I felt so embarrassed but they know I have things going on and were very supportive as they always are.

Picture fell out of one of the diaries. Emily was one of dad's Aunts (Grandad's Sisters)

Lovely day and my back recovered as it always does.. I tried to ring the spinal surgeon but he'd left so I'm gonna try to track him down on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.