Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Repair

Given how much sand has been scoured off the beach by recent storms it looks like a very good thing that the council have been repairing the sea wall. Without the defence afforded by the sand, it is likely to take more of a battering.
In the evening I went to a ceilidh at the Town Hall - I think my first since the pandemic started. Relieved that I hadn't forgotten the dances and danced a good number - some with friends, others with people I recognised but didn't properly know and more with complete strangers. A good night, with a full hall of dancers. The dancer in me would rather not have 'wasted' time with exhibition dances but I know people like them.  Hopefully the first of many ceilidhs at the community-run Town Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.